IPL 2020, RR vs RCB: Rajasthan Royals Skipper Steve Smith Wins Toss, Elects Bat First At Dubai

Spread the love
Read Time:2 Minute, 20 Second

Rajasthan Royals (RR) will be taking Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Match 33 of the Indian Premier League Season 13 at Dubai International Stadium in a short while from now.

Rajasthan Royals skipper Steve Smith won the toss and elected to bat first against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Dubai. RR have gone unchanged, playing the same XI as their last game against Delhi Capitals.

RCB have made two changes to their Playing XI.  Gurkeerat Mann replaces Mohammad Siraj. Shahbaz Ahmed comes in for all-rounder Shivam Dube.

With 10 points in their kitty, third placed-RCB who are behind Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals in the points table will eye another win to bolster their chances of making it to the playoffs.

Rajasthan Royals find themselves in a bit of bother after losing from a winning position against Delhi Capitals. With six points courtesy three wins, Smith and his ‘Pink Army’ need to get their act together and pull off at least 4 more wins from their remaining 6 games.

ALSO READ |IPL 2020, RR vs RCB: Kohli-Led Royal Challengers Bangalore Look To Arrest Downslide Against Inconsistent Rajasthan Royals

It is pretty even stevens between these two teams in the IPL history with Rajasthan Royals holding a slender 10-9 head to head record against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 21 encounters between the sides.

Here is what the skippers had to say after the toss

Steve Smith – We are batting. Day game, better to bat first. Same team for us. We have got a good mix with Stokes back, we did a lot of things right in the last game. The wickets are slowing up, one reason for batting first.

Virat Kohli – This pitch looks a lot better, the surface looks a lot better than what we had in Sharjah. We would have batted first as well. Couple of changes for us – Mann is back for us, he replaces Siraj. Dube misses out, Shahbaz Ahmed gets his first game today. That helps us get the balance back. We have learnt from our losses, that shows the character in the team. It’s been a hectic schedule this week, it’s all about executing our plans

Here are the playing eleven for both Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore

Rajasthan Royals (Playing XI): Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler(w), Steven Smith(c), Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa, Riyan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Playing XI): Aaron Finch, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli(c), AB de Villiers(w), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Shahbaz Ahmed, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *